$SCHW

Wurster Richard A purchased $1.8M of SCHW

Wurster Richard A (President & CEO) purchased 21,959 shares of SCHWAB CHARLES CORP (SCHW) at $84.23 ($1.85M total) on 2026-05-28.

Original reporting
SEC EDGAR · Wurster Richard A
Published May 28, 2026, 4:00 PM UTC
Analysis
AlphAI AI DeskAI-generated
Added to AlphAI Aug 6, 2026, 8:47 AM UTC. Informational, not investment advice.
How this was made
AlphAI summarizes source reporting and applies a structured AI analysis for relevance, timing, sentiment and ticker impact. Always verify material claims with the original publisher.
AlphAI market briefInsider activity
Primary signal
$SCHW
Bullish
medium confidence
Mentioned
$SCHW
Relevance
7/10
AlphAI data visualization · based on SEC EDGAR
Decision brief

The 30-second read

$SCHWBullishLow
01

Why it matters

A CEO open-market purchase can be read as confidence, but without any accompanying guidance, earnings, or regulatory development, it is unlikely to materially change valuation assumptions.

02

Market read

Traders may monitor SCHW for follow-on insider activity, but the disclosure alone is not a standalone fundamental catalyst.

03

What to watch

The article does not state whether the purchase was funded by option exercises, prior sales, or personal liquidity needs, and it notes no 10b5-1 plan but provides no rationale for the timing.

Relevance 7/10Novelty 5/10Timing: filed 2026-05-28, after-hours timing for the same trading day

Background

The article is an SEC Form 4 insider transaction disclosure for Charles Schwab (SCHW) by its President and CEO.

Company-level read

Ticker impact

$SCHWBullishMedium confidence
Context

Charles Schwab CEO Wurster bought 21,959 shares on 2026-05-28 for about $1.85M, per a fresh SEC Form 4 filing.

Expected impact

Near-term impact is likely limited; any effect would be sentiment-driven and typically fades unless followed by additional disclosures.

Evidence & confidence

Form 4 insider purchases are new and specific, but the article provides no accompanying operational or financial change, and there is no 10b5-1 plan disclosed.

Market effects

Minimal, since this is company-specific insider activity with no sector-wide regulatory or macro trigger.

None indicated.

None indicated.

Counterpoint

Insider buys can be routine liquidity or diversification actions and may not signal improved fundamentals, especially without context on compensation or prior trading patterns.

Key entities

  • Charles Schwab Corporation

    Subject of the Form 4 insider transaction disclosure.

  • Wurster Richard

    President and CEO who purchased shares on 2026-05-28.

Full insider trading history

This story covers one filing. See everything behind it: every insider buy and sell on record, 10b5-1 plans, late filings, and which officers and directors are trading.

Related articles

$SCHWMed

Three in Four Crypto Owners Want to Hold It at Their Own Bank. Which Banks Already Let You?

A 2026 Sentora survey found 75% of U.S. crypto holders want banks to manage their Bitcoin and other digital currencies. Charles Schwab (SCHW) and Interactive Brokers (IBKR) now offer crypto custody, with Schwab adding Solana (SOL), Avalanche (AVAX), and Chainlink (LINK) by year-end. Deutsche Bank (DB) plans to launch custody services in Germany first. Schwab charges a 0.75% trade fee and has a $5,000 withdrawal limit. Insurance protections for crypto are limited.

$JPMMed

JPMorgan AI Agents Ban 2026: 3 Things Muse Can't Do at Chase

JPMorgan Chase, the largest US bank, announced it will block external AI agents like Meta's Muse and Instinct from logging into and moving money within customer accounts. The bank supports data sharing through approved aggregators like Plaid but opposes credential sharing. JPMorgan's CEO Jamie Dimon warned about the risks of 'rogue agents' and liability transfers. The bank's third-quarter earnings showed a 6% increase, with growth in consumer deposits.

$SCHWHighAI 8/10

Charles Schwab Opens Direct Bitcoin, Ether Trading to All Retail Clients

Charles Schwab now offers direct Bitcoin and Ether trading to its 40M+ U.S. retail clients, with plans to add Solana, Avalanche, and Chainlink later. Clients own the underlying cryptocurrencies, not funds or contracts. The firm has not disclosed fees, custody details, or eligibility requirements. This move competes with crypto-native exchanges and follows a trend among U.S. financial institutions.

$SCHWMedAI 8/10

Charles Schwab Stock Is Falling Friday: What's Going On?

Charles Schwab Corp. (SCHW) reported Q3 adjusted earnings of $1.69 per share, beating estimates, with revenue rising 17% YoY to $7.17B. Analysts revised price forecasts; Citizens maintained a $120 target, citing long-term strength, while JPMorgan cut its target to $147 due to funding pressures. Shares fell 2.45% to $91.85 on Friday.

$SCHWMed

Charles Schwab opens direct Bitcoin and Ethereum trading to its retail clients

Charles Schwab now allows its 40.1 million retail clients to directly trade Bitcoin and Ethereum via its Schwab Crypto account, launched in April 2026. The service, with a 0.75% fee, is available on Schwab's platforms but excludes New York and Louisiana. Paxos handles trade execution and custody. Schwab plans to add Solana, Avalanche, and Chainlink by year-end. The firm aims to generate transaction-based revenue from crypto trading.