$EWBC

Oh Irene H sold $1.4M of EWBC

Oh Irene H (Chief Risk Officer) sold 11,211 shares of EAST WEST BANCORP INC (EWBC) at $129.00 ($1.45M total) on 2026-06-11.

Original reporting
SEC EDGAR · Oh Irene H
Published Jun 11, 2026, 9:40 PM UTC
Analysis
AlphAI AI DeskAI-generated
Added to AlphAI Jun 11, 2026, 9:45 PM UTC. Informational, not investment advice.
How this was made
AlphAI summarizes source reporting and applies a structured AI analysis for relevance, timing, sentiment and ticker impact. Always verify material claims with the original publisher.
AlphAI market briefInsider activity
Primary signal
$EWBC
Neutral
medium confidence
Mentioned
$EWBC
Relevance
6/10
AlphAI data visualization · based on SEC EDGAR
Decision brief

The 30-second read

$EWBCNeutralLow
01

Why it matters

The newest fact is the officer’s open-market sale size and price ($129/share) on 2026-06-11, which may influence short-term sentiment/positioning but does not introduce new operating information.

02

Market read

Traders may note the insider sale as a minor sentiment datapoint, but there is no fundamental catalyst in the text.

03

What to watch

The filing does not state a 10b5-1 plan; however, Form 4 insider sales still have high noise and typically require corroboration (e.g., repeated sales, earnings/guidance deterioration, or regulatory findings) to matter for trading.

Relevance 6/10Novelty 2/10Timing: Filed 2026-06-11 (same day as sale)

Background

This is a SEC Form 4 insider transaction disclosure for East West Bancorp, reported via SEC EDGAR.

Company-level read

Ticker impact

$EWBCNeutralMedium confidence
Context

Chief Risk Officer Oh Irene H filed an open-market sale of 11,211 EWBC shares for about $1.45M on 2026-06-11.

Expected impact

Likely limited near-term impact; any effect is more sentiment/flow-related than thesis-changing.

Evidence & confidence

The filing is a primary-source insider transaction, but it does not disclose new company fundamentals (no guidance, deal, or regulatory action). The lack of a stated 10b5-1 plan can increase interpretive sensitivity, yet insider sales are often non-informational.

Market effects

Minimal; single-bank insider sale does not reset sector expectations.

Minimal; no regional banking stress or policy/regulatory trigger mentioned.

None indicated; transaction is company-specific and small relative to market.

Counterpoint

Insider sales can be driven by diversification, taxes, or personal liquidity needs; without accompanying negative fundamentals, price reaction may be overstated.

Key entities

  • EAST WEST BANCORP INC

    Subject of the Form 4 insider transaction; Chief Risk Officer sold shares on 2026-06-11.

  • Oh Irene H

    Chief Risk Officer who executed the open-market sale; holdings after transaction: 85,998 shares.

Full insider trading history

This story covers one filing. See everything behind it: every insider buy and sell on record, 10b5-1 plans, late filings, and which officers and directors are trading.

Related articles

$EWBCMed

Dividend Hike Could Be A Game Changer For East West Bancorp (EWBC)

East West Bancorp (EWBC) raised its quarterly dividend by 33% after reporting strong Q2 results, including a 1.75% return on assets and 16.88% return on tangible equity. Analysts expect 10.3% annual revenue growth and $1.7B earnings by 2029, with risks including deposit pricing pressure and net interest income. The bank's dividend increase and profitability metrics are key factors for investors.

$EWBCMedAI 8/10

East West Bancorp, Inc. Q2 2026 Earnings Call Summary

East West Bancorp reported Q2 2026 record total revenue and net interest income, driven by 7% YoY loan growth and 8% YoY deposit growth, with demand deposits rising. Management upgraded full-year loan growth to 6%-8% and NII to 7%-9%, while keeping NIM stable. Credit quality stayed steady (NPA 29 bps).

$EWBCMedAI 8/10

East West Bancorp (EWBC) Q2 2026 Earnings Call Transcript

East West Bancorp (EWBC) reported Q2 2026 results on an earnings call. Net interest income was $685 million and net interest margin 3.43%. Total deposits grew 8% YoY to $1.2 billion, while total loans rose 7% YoY. Management raised 2026 NII guidance to 7% to 9% and loan growth to 6% to 8%, citing stronger first-half performance.