$INTU

DALZELL RICHARD L sold $80K of INTU

DALZELL RICHARD L sold 284 shares of INTUIT INC. (INTU) at $282.20 on 2026-06-16 under a Rule 10b5-1 trading plan.

Original reporting
SEC EDGAR · DALZELL RICHARD L
Published Jun 18, 2026, 12:03 AM UTC
Analysis
AlphAI AI DeskAI-generated
Added to AlphAI Jun 18, 2026, 12:04 AM UTC. Informational, not investment advice.
How this was made
AlphAI summarizes source reporting and applies a structured AI analysis for relevance, timing, sentiment and ticker impact. Always verify material claims with the original publisher.
AlphAI market briefInsider activity
Primary signal
$INTU
Neutral
high confidence
Mentioned
$INTU
Relevance
2/10
AlphAI data visualization · based on SEC EDGAR
Decision brief

The 30-second read

$INTUNeutralLow
01

Why it matters

This provides incremental sentiment information (director selling) but no new company-specific fundamentals or forward-looking guidance.

02

Market read

A director’s 10b5-1 sale is typically not a strong standalone catalyst; any price effect is likely limited.

03

What to watch

Traders may overreact to insider selling; without changes in guidance, contracts, or enforcement, the signal is weak.

Relevance 2/10Novelty 5/10Timing: Filed 2026-06-17; sale dated 2026-06-16

Background

The article is an SEC Form 4 insider transaction disclosure for Intuit, reported via EDGAR.

Company-level read

Ticker impact

$INTUNeutralHigh confidence
Context

Intuit disclosed an insider open-market sale of 284 shares by director Dalzell on 2026-06-16 under a pre-arranged 10b5-1 plan.

Expected impact

Low near-term impact; any reaction is likely muted and sentiment-driven.

Evidence & confidence

Form 4 shows a small, pre-arranged director sale with no accompanying operational or financial catalyst.

Market effects

Minimal; single-company insider sale does not reset sector expectations.

None indicated.

None indicated.

Counterpoint

Because the sale is explicitly under a pre-arranged 10b5-1 plan, it may reflect liquidity/compensation mechanics rather than bearish views.

Key entities

  • INTUIT INC.

    Subject of the Form 4 insider transaction disclosure.

  • DALZELL RICHARD L

    Director who sold 284 shares in an open-market transaction under a 10b5-1 plan.

Full insider trading history

This story covers one filing. See everything behind it: every insider buy and sell on record, 10b5-1 plans, late filings, and which officers and directors are trading.

Related articles

$INTUHighAI 9/10

Intuit to Acquire AI Fintech Startup Sequence in $200 Million Deal to Automate Revenue Management

Intuit agreed to acquire UK-based fintech startup Sequence for approximately $200 million. Sequence's AI platform automates revenue management for mid-market businesses. Intuit plans to integrate Sequence's technology into its existing products, aiming to enhance revenue management capabilities for software and professional services firms. Sequence's founders, Riya Grover and Eamon Jubbawy, previously sold other startups successfully.

$INTUMed

Intuit To Acquire AI-Native Revenue Management Platform Sequence

Intuit agreed to acquire Sequence, an AI-driven revenue management platform. Sequence automates quote-to-revenue processes for businesses, supporting complex pricing models. The deal expands Intuit's financial tech offerings, particularly for mid-market businesses. Sequence's technology will integrate with Intuit's existing platforms, enhancing revenue management capabilities. The acquisition aligns with Intuit's strategy to develop an AI-native ERP platform. Financial terms were not disclosed.

$INTUMed

Intuit Acquires Sequence to Enhance AI-Driven Revenue Management Tools

Intuit Inc. is acquiring Sequence, a revenue management platform, to enhance its AI-driven tools for mid-market businesses. The acquisition aims to improve Intuit's Enterprise Suite and QuickBooks Online Advanced products, addressing complex billing and pricing needs. Sequence's AI-driven platform automates quote-to-revenue workflows, reducing manual labor and improving cash flow management. Financial terms were not disclosed.