$CMRF

RESSLER RICHARD S sold (to issuer) 1,272,405 shares of CMRF (indirect holdings)

RESSLER RICHARD S (CEO & President) sold (to issuer) 1,272,405 indirectly-held shares of CIM REAL ESTATE FINANCE TRUST, INC. (CMRF) across 3 trades on 2026-06-24.

Original reporting
SEC EDGAR · RESSLER RICHARD S
Published Jun 27, 2026, 1:59 AM UTC
Analysis
AlphAI AI DeskAI-generated
Added to AlphAI Jun 27, 2026, 2:04 AM UTC. Informational, not investment advice.
How this was made
AlphAI summarizes source reporting and applies a structured AI analysis for relevance, timing, sentiment and ticker impact. Always verify material claims with the original publisher.
AlphAI market briefInsider activity
Primary signal
$CMRF
Neutral
medium confidence
Mentioned
$CMRF
Relevance
3/10
AlphAI data visualization · based on SEC EDGAR
Decision brief

The 30-second read

$CMRFNeutralLow
01

Why it matters

The newest concrete fact is the reported sale of 1,272,405 shares by the CEO/President via indirect holdings; the filing does not disclose transaction price or any new operating/regulatory development.

02

Market read

Traders may monitor for follow-on insider activity, but this disclosure alone provides limited actionable signal absent price/context or company fundamentals.

03

What to watch

No 10b5-1 plan is indicated, but the transaction is still a Form 4; without price and without context (e.g., option exercises, tax events), interpreting directionality is unreliable.

Relevance 3/10Novelty 3/10Timing: filed 2026-06-26 for trades dated 2026-06-24

Background

The article is an SEC Form 4 insider transaction disclosure for CIM Real Estate Finance Trust, Inc. (CMRF).

Company-level read

Ticker impact

$CMRFNeutralMedium confidence
Context

SEC Form 4 shows CEO/President Richard S. Ressler sold 1,272,405 shares of CIM Real Estate Finance Trust, with price not disclosed.

Expected impact

Low likelihood of a sustained price move; any reaction is likely muted and short-lived.

Evidence & confidence

The filing is a routine Form 4 insider transaction with no disclosed price, no 10b5-1 plan, and no accompanying company-specific news (earnings, guidance, deals, or enforcement).

Market effects

Minimal; this is company-specific insider transaction data with no sector-wide catalyst.

None indicated.

None indicated.

Counterpoint

Because the sale is labeled “to issuer” and price is undisclosed, it may reflect mechanical buyback participation or tax/liquidity needs rather than bearish signaling.

Key entities

  • CIM Real Estate Finance Trust, Inc.

    Subject of the Form 4 insider transaction; CEO/President sold shares to the issuer.

  • RESSLER RICHARD S

    CEO & President; reported sale of 1,272,405 shares (indirect holdings) on 2026-06-24.

Full insider trading history

This story covers one filing. See everything behind it: every insider buy and sell on record, 10b5-1 plans, late filings, and which officers and directors are trading.

Related articles

$CMRFLow

CIM REAL ESTATE FINANCE TRUST, INC. (CMRF): Completion of Acquisition or Disposition of Assets

CIM REAL ESTATE FINANCE TRUST, INC. (CMRF) filed an SEC Form 8-K — Completion of Acquisition or Disposition of Assets. EX-10.2 7 d42970dex102.htm EX-10.2 EX-10.2 Exhibit 10.2 EXECUTION VERSION CONTRIBUTION AND SUBSCRIPTION AGREEMENT by and among CIM GROUP HOLDINGS, LLC, CIM REAL ESTATE FINANCE TRUST, INC., and CIM FINANCE HOLDINGS, LP Dated as of June 24, 2026 TABLE OF CONTENTS Page ARTICLE I CON

$DELLLow

Silver Lake Partners V DE (AIV), L.P. (Durban Egon) sold $14.9M of DELL (indirect holdings)

Silver Lake Partners V DE (AIV), L.P. sold 27,629 indirectly-held shares of Dell Technologies Inc. (DELL) at an average of $540.39 ($534.09–$550.71, $14.93M total) across 17 trades on 2026-09-09. Filed jointly with Silver Lake Technology Associates V, L.P. (Director), SLTA V (GP), L.L.C. (Director), Silver Lake Group, L.L.C. (Director) and Durban Egon (Director).

$DELLMed

Silver Lake Partners IV, L.P. (Durban Egon) sold $28.5M of DELL (indirect holdings)

Silver Lake Partners IV, L.P. sold 52,708 indirectly-held shares of Dell Technologies Inc. (DELL) at an average of $540.39 ($534.09–$550.71, $28.48M total) across 17 trades on 2026-09-09. Filed jointly with Silver Lake Technology Associates IV, L.P. (Director), SLTA IV (GP), L.L.C. (Director), Silver Lake Group, L.L.C. (Director) and Durban Egon (Director).