$FUNC

Rodeheaver Carissa Lynn sold (to issuer) 641 shares of FUNC

Rodeheaver Carissa Lynn sold (to issuer) 641 shares of FIRST UNITED CORP/MD/ (FUNC) across 2 trades on 2026-05-07.

Original reporting
SEC EDGAR · Rodeheaver Carissa Lynn
Published Jun 30, 2026, 2:52 PM UTC
Analysis
AlphAI AI DeskAI-generated
Added to AlphAI Jun 30, 2026, 2:56 PM UTC. Informational, not investment advice.
How this was made
AlphAI summarizes source reporting and applies a structured AI analysis for relevance, timing, sentiment and ticker impact. Always verify material claims with the original publisher.
AlphAI market briefInsider activity
Primary signal
$FUNC
Neutral
medium confidence
Mentioned
$FUNC
Relevance
3/10
AlphAI data visualization · based on SEC EDGAR
Decision brief

The 30-second read

$FUNCNeutralLow
01

Why it matters

A director sold 641 shares to the issuer on 2026-05-07; the filing was made on 2026-06-30. With price/value not disclosed, the event is more informational than decision-driving.

02

Market read

Traders may monitor for clustering of insider transactions, but this specific disclosure is unlikely to materially reset valuation expectations.

03

What to watch

No 10b5-1 plan and no disclosed price/value limits inference; traders should check whether the company has an active buyback program and whether other insiders filed similar transactions.

Relevance 3/10Novelty 3/10Timing: after-hours/filing date (2026-06-30) for an already-executed 2026-05-07 transaction

Background

The article is an SEC Form 4 insider transaction disclosure for FIRST UNITED CORP/MD (FUNC).

Company-level read

Ticker impact

$FUNCNeutralMedium confidence
Context

SEC Form 4 shows director Rodeheaver Carissa Lynn sold 641 shares to the issuer on 2026-05-07, with holdings after at 51,367.

Expected impact

Low likelihood of a sustained price move; any reaction would be small and short-lived.

Evidence & confidence

The filing is a primary-source Form 4, but the transaction size is modest and the price/value are not disclosed, reducing interpretability versus open-market sales.

Market effects

None; this is company-specific insider transaction data.

None indicated.

None indicated.

Counterpoint

Because the sale is to the issuer (often tied to buyback mechanics), it may reflect administrative liquidity needs rather than bearish conviction.

Key entities

  • FUNC

    FIRST UNITED CORP/MD; subject of the Form 4 insider transaction disclosure.

  • Rodeheaver Carissa Lynn

    Director who sold 641 shares to the issuer (code D) across two trades on 2026-05-07.

Full insider trading history

This story covers one filing. See everything behind it: every insider buy and sell on record, 10b5-1 plans, late filings, and which officers and directors are trading.

Related articles

$FUNCMed

FIRST UNITED CORPORATION ANNOUNCES SECOND QUARTER 2026 FINANCIAL RESULTS

First United Corporation (NASDAQ: FUNC) reported Q2 2026 GAAP net income of $5.7 million, or $0.87 per diluted share, versus $6.0 million, or $0.92, in Q2 2025. Six-month GAAP net income was $12.3 million, or $1.90 per share. Non-GAAP net income was $7.3 million (Q2) and $13.9 million (six months). The company declared a $0.26 dividend and cited a 3.98% non-GAAP FTE net interest margin.

$FUNCMed

FIRST UNITED CORP/MD/ (FUNC): Results of Operations and Financial Condition

FIRST UNITED CORP/MD/ (FUNC) filed an SEC Form 8-K — Results of Operations and Financial Condition. EX-99.1 2 tm2620844d1_ex99-1.htm EXHIBIT 99.1 Exhibit 99.1 FIRST UNITED CORPORATION ANNOUNCES SECOND QUARTER 2026 FINANCIAL RESULTS OAKLAND, MARYLAND— July 20, 2026: First United Corporation (the “Corporation”, “we”, “us”, and “our”) (NASDAQ: FUNC), a bank holding company and the