$MFG

Tsujimori Hideki sold (to issuer) $25K of MFG

Tsujimori Hideki (See Remarks) sold (to issuer) 526 shares of MIZUHO FINANCIAL GROUP INC (MFG) at $48.16 on 2026-07-01.

Original reporting
SEC EDGAR · Tsujimori Hideki
Published Jul 6, 2026, 11:30 AM UTC
Analysis
AlphAI AI DeskAI-generated
Added to AlphAI Jul 6, 2026, 11:48 AM UTC. Informational, not investment advice.
How this was made
AlphAI summarizes source reporting and applies a structured AI analysis for relevance, timing, sentiment and ticker impact. Always verify material claims with the original publisher.
AlphAI market briefInsider activity
Primary signal
$MFG
Neutral
high confidence
Mentioned
$MFG
Relevance
3/10
AlphAI data visualization · based on SEC EDGAR
Decision brief

The 30-second read

$MFGNeutralLow
01

Why it matters

The newest concrete fact is the insider sale details (526 shares, $48.1602/share, $25,332.27 total) and the post-transaction holdings (3,152 shares).

02

Market read

Traders may monitor for unusual insider selling, but this specific disclosure lacks fundamental catalysts and is likely low impact.

03

What to watch

Insider sales to the issuer can be administrative (e.g., buyback participation or plan mechanics) and may not reflect a directional view; the article provides no rationale for the sale.

Relevance 3/10Novelty 3/10Timing: Filed 2026-07-06 after-hours/market close timing not specified; reflects 2026-07-01 transaction.

Background

The article is an SEC Form 4 insider transaction disclosure for Mizuho Financial Group (MFG).

Company-level read

Ticker impact

$MFGNeutralHigh confidence
Context

Mizuho Financial Group insider Tsujimori Hideki sold 526 shares to the issuer at $48.1602 on 2026-07-01, per Form 4.

Expected impact

Low likelihood of a sustained price move from this filing alone.

Evidence & confidence

The filing is an SEC Form 4 insider transaction, but it does not disclose new company performance, guidance, or material corporate events; it is also marked as not under a pre-arranged 10b5-1 plan.

Market effects

No clear read-across to Japanese financials beyond routine insider activity.

Minimal, as the disclosure is company-specific and not tied to macro or regulatory actions.

Limited, since it does not involve cross-border deals, enforcement, or guidance changes.

Counterpoint

Because the filing states no pre-arranged 10b5-1 plan, some traders may interpret it as higher near-term risk, even though the transaction size is modest.

Key entities

  • Mizuho Financial Group Inc

    Subject of the Form 4 insider transaction disclosure.

  • Tsujimori Hideki

    Officer who sold 526 shares to the issuer on 2026-07-01.

Full insider trading history

This story covers one filing. See everything behind it: every insider buy and sell on record, 10b5-1 plans, late filings, and which officers and directors are trading.

Related articles

$JEFMedAI 8/10

Radiant World sent lender fake Glencore deals, lawsuit says

Radiant World is accused of using fake Glencore invoices to secure $31.7M in financing from Incomlend. Incomlend alleges Radiant World misrepresented unpaid invoices and contracts. Glencore claims the invoices were already paid and contracts were not genuine. Radiant World denies wrongdoing. Incomlend seeks $34M in damages. Radiant World faces multiple legal challenges and investigations.

$MFGMed

NZX 50 joins Asia rally on Wall Street record

New Zealand’s S&P/NZX 50 rose 0.5% to 13,888.24, tracking gains in Asia after Wall Street hit a record. Contact Energy reported 31% higher annual earnings to $1.01b and guided to 3.4% earnings growth for 2027. Infratil rose 2.2% after saying its CDC unit may partner with Contact on a 250MW data centre.

$MFGHigh

MIZUHO FINANCIAL GROUP INC (MFG): Financial results for Q1 2026

MIZUHO FINANCIAL GROUP INC (MFG) furnished an SEC Form 6-K — earnings release. THIS REPORT ON FORM 6-K SHALL BE DEEMED TO BE INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE INTO THE PROSPECTUS FORMING A PART OF MIZUHO FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.’S REGISTRATION STATEMENT ON FORM F-3 (FILE NO. 333-282497) AND TO BE A PART OF SUCH PROSPECTUS FROM THE DATE ON WHICH THIS REPORT IS FURNISHE

$GSMed

SoftBank revives talks for $10b loan against OpenAI stake

SoftBank Group has restarted talks with a lender consortium for a $10B margin loan backed by its OpenAI stake, after earlier efforts stalled over valuation concerns, according to two people familiar with the matter. The company would guarantee repayment so banks can recover if pledged OpenAI shares fall. Goldman Sachs, JPMorgan, and Mizuho are expected to participate.