$SCHW

Howard Dennis sold $2.9M of SCHW

Howard Dennis (MD, Chief Tech, OPS & Data Off) sold 28,000 shares of SCHWAB CHARLES CORP (SCHW) at $105.01 ($2.94M total) on 2026-07-28 under a Rule 10b5-1 trading plan.

Original reporting
SEC EDGAR · Howard Dennis
Published Jul 30, 2026, 11:43 PM UTC
Analysis
AlphAI AI DeskAI-generated
Added to AlphAI Jul 30, 2026, 11:47 PM UTC. Informational, not investment advice.
How this was made
AlphAI summarizes source reporting and applies a structured AI analysis for relevance, timing, sentiment and ticker impact. Always verify material claims with the original publisher.
AlphAI market briefInsider activity
Primary signal
$SCHW
Neutral
high confidence
Mentioned
$SCHW
Relevance
5/10
AlphAI data visualization · based on SEC EDGAR
Decision brief

The 30-second read

$SCHWNeutralLow
01

Why it matters

The newest fact is the reported open-market sale of 28,000 shares at $105.0094 under a pre-arranged 10b5-1 plan; it does not provide new operational or financial information.

02

Market read

Traders may note the insider sale for sentiment, but there is no fundamental catalyst or guidance change in the text.

03

What to watch

The article does not state whether the sale was part of a routine schedule, whether other insiders sold, or whether there were concurrent purchases, limiting inference beyond the mechanical disclosure.

Relevance 5/10Novelty 3/10Timing: SEC Form 4 filed 2026-07-30 for a sale executed 2026-07-28

Background

The article is an SEC Form 4 insider transaction disclosure for Charles Schwab (SCHW) by Howard Dennis, Chief Tech, Ops & Data Officer.

Company-level read

Ticker impact

$SCHWNeutralHigh confidence
Context

Charles Schwab disclosed via Form 4 that Howard Dennis sold 28,000 shares at $105.0094 on 2026-07-28 under a 10b5-1 plan.

Expected impact

Likely limited near-term impact; any effect would be sentiment-driven rather than fundamental.

Evidence & confidence

The filing specifies a Rule 10b5-1 pre-arranged plan and provides sale size and price, but it does not include new company fundamentals, guidance, or regulatory/legal developments.

Market effects

Minimal, as the disclosure is company-specific insider selling without sector-wide catalyst.

None indicated.

None indicated.

Counterpoint

Even with a 10b5-1 plan, unusually large or clustered insider sales can still weigh on short-term sentiment if traders interpret it as reduced confidence.

Key entities

  • SCHW

    Charles Schwab Corporation, the Form 4 issuer for the insider sale.

  • Howard Dennis

    Chief Tech, Ops & Data Officer who sold 28,000 shares under a 10b5-1 plan.

Full insider trading history

This story covers one filing. See everything behind it: every insider buy and sell on record, 10b5-1 plans, late filings, and which officers and directors are trading.

Related articles

$SCHWMed

Three in Four Crypto Owners Want to Hold It at Their Own Bank. Which Banks Already Let You?

A 2026 Sentora survey found 75% of U.S. crypto holders want banks to manage their Bitcoin and other digital currencies. Charles Schwab (SCHW) and Interactive Brokers (IBKR) now offer crypto custody, with Schwab adding Solana (SOL), Avalanche (AVAX), and Chainlink (LINK) by year-end. Deutsche Bank (DB) plans to launch custody services in Germany first. Schwab charges a 0.75% trade fee and has a $5,000 withdrawal limit. Insurance protections for crypto are limited.

$JPMMed

JPMorgan AI Agents Ban 2026: 3 Things Muse Can't Do at Chase

JPMorgan Chase, the largest US bank, announced it will block external AI agents like Meta's Muse and Instinct from logging into and moving money within customer accounts. The bank supports data sharing through approved aggregators like Plaid but opposes credential sharing. JPMorgan's CEO Jamie Dimon warned about the risks of 'rogue agents' and liability transfers. The bank's third-quarter earnings showed a 6% increase, with growth in consumer deposits.

$SCHWHighAI 8/10

Charles Schwab Opens Direct Bitcoin, Ether Trading to All Retail Clients

Charles Schwab now offers direct Bitcoin and Ether trading to its 40M+ U.S. retail clients, with plans to add Solana, Avalanche, and Chainlink later. Clients own the underlying cryptocurrencies, not funds or contracts. The firm has not disclosed fees, custody details, or eligibility requirements. This move competes with crypto-native exchanges and follows a trend among U.S. financial institutions.

$SCHWMedAI 8/10

Charles Schwab Stock Is Falling Friday: What's Going On?

Charles Schwab Corp. (SCHW) reported Q3 adjusted earnings of $1.69 per share, beating estimates, with revenue rising 17% YoY to $7.17B. Analysts revised price forecasts; Citizens maintained a $120 target, citing long-term strength, while JPMorgan cut its target to $147 due to funding pressures. Shares fell 2.45% to $91.85 on Friday.

$SCHWMed

Charles Schwab opens direct Bitcoin and Ethereum trading to its retail clients

Charles Schwab now allows its 40.1 million retail clients to directly trade Bitcoin and Ethereum via its Schwab Crypto account, launched in April 2026. The service, with a 0.75% fee, is available on Schwab's platforms but excludes New York and Louisiana. Paxos handles trade execution and custody. Schwab plans to add Solana, Avalanche, and Chainlink by year-end. The firm aims to generate transaction-based revenue from crypto trading.