$SCHW

Schwab-Pomerantz Carolyn sold $2.4M of SCHW (indirect holdings)

Schwab-Pomerantz Carolyn sold 22,650 indirectly-held shares of SCHWAB CHARLES CORP (SCHW) at $105.71 ($2.39M total) on 2026-07-28.

Original reporting
SEC EDGAR · Schwab-Pomerantz Carolyn
Published Jul 31, 2026, 12:33 AM UTC
Analysis
AlphAI AI DeskAI-generated
Added to AlphAI Jul 31, 2026, 1:02 AM UTC. Informational, not investment advice.
How this was made
AlphAI summarizes source reporting and applies a structured AI analysis for relevance, timing, sentiment and ticker impact. Always verify material claims with the original publisher.
AlphAI market briefInsider activity
Primary signal
$SCHW
Neutral
high confidence
Mentioned
$SCHW
Relevance
6/10
AlphAI data visualization · based on SEC EDGAR
Decision brief

The 30-second read

$SCHWNeutralLow
01

Why it matters

A director’s open-market sale of $2.39M worth of shares is disclosed, including trade date, share count, and post-transaction holdings. No company performance or policy change is mentioned.

02

Market read

Traders may note insider selling as a minor sentiment datapoint, but there is no new fundamental catalyst in the text.

03

What to watch

The filing is indirect holdings and does not specify reasons for the sale, so interpreting it as a bearish signal risks overfitting.

Relevance 6/10Novelty 3/10Timing: filed 2026-07-30 for a sale dated 2026-07-28

Background

The article is an SEC Form 4 insider transaction disclosure for Charles Schwab Corporation (SCHW).

Company-level read

Ticker impact

$SCHWNeutralHigh confidence
Context

Charles Schwab director Carolyn Schwab-Pomerantz sold 22,650 shares in an open-market transaction worth about $2.39M, per Form 4.

Expected impact

Likely minimal near-term impact; any effect would be sentiment-only and typically fades quickly.

Evidence & confidence

The filing is a Form 4 insider transaction, not an earnings, guidance, deal, or regulatory action. The article provides transaction size and price but no new company-specific operating information.

Market effects

No clear sector read-through; insider sales are common and not a sector-level signal by themselves.

None indicated.

None indicated.

Counterpoint

The sale could be for diversification, taxes, or pre-planned liquidity needs; absence of a stated 10b5-1 plan does not necessarily imply negative information.

Key entities

  • SCHW

    Charles Schwab Corporation, issuer of the Form 4 insider transaction.

  • Schwab-Pomerantz Carolyn

    Director reporting an open-market sale of shares via indirect holdings.

Full insider trading history

This story covers one filing. See everything behind it: every insider buy and sell on record, 10b5-1 plans, late filings, and which officers and directors are trading.

Related articles

$SCHWMed

Three in Four Crypto Owners Want to Hold It at Their Own Bank. Which Banks Already Let You?

A 2026 Sentora survey found 75% of U.S. crypto holders want banks to manage their Bitcoin and other digital currencies. Charles Schwab (SCHW) and Interactive Brokers (IBKR) now offer crypto custody, with Schwab adding Solana (SOL), Avalanche (AVAX), and Chainlink (LINK) by year-end. Deutsche Bank (DB) plans to launch custody services in Germany first. Schwab charges a 0.75% trade fee and has a $5,000 withdrawal limit. Insurance protections for crypto are limited.

$JPMMed

JPMorgan AI Agents Ban 2026: 3 Things Muse Can't Do at Chase

JPMorgan Chase, the largest US bank, announced it will block external AI agents like Meta's Muse and Instinct from logging into and moving money within customer accounts. The bank supports data sharing through approved aggregators like Plaid but opposes credential sharing. JPMorgan's CEO Jamie Dimon warned about the risks of 'rogue agents' and liability transfers. The bank's third-quarter earnings showed a 6% increase, with growth in consumer deposits.

$SCHWHighAI 8/10

Charles Schwab Opens Direct Bitcoin, Ether Trading to All Retail Clients

Charles Schwab now offers direct Bitcoin and Ether trading to its 40M+ U.S. retail clients, with plans to add Solana, Avalanche, and Chainlink later. Clients own the underlying cryptocurrencies, not funds or contracts. The firm has not disclosed fees, custody details, or eligibility requirements. This move competes with crypto-native exchanges and follows a trend among U.S. financial institutions.

$SCHWMedAI 8/10

Charles Schwab Stock Is Falling Friday: What's Going On?

Charles Schwab Corp. (SCHW) reported Q3 adjusted earnings of $1.69 per share, beating estimates, with revenue rising 17% YoY to $7.17B. Analysts revised price forecasts; Citizens maintained a $120 target, citing long-term strength, while JPMorgan cut its target to $147 due to funding pressures. Shares fell 2.45% to $91.85 on Friday.

$SCHWMed

Charles Schwab opens direct Bitcoin and Ethereum trading to its retail clients

Charles Schwab now allows its 40.1 million retail clients to directly trade Bitcoin and Ethereum via its Schwab Crypto account, launched in April 2026. The service, with a 0.75% fee, is available on Schwab's platforms but excludes New York and Louisiana. Paxos handles trade execution and custody. Schwab plans to add Solana, Avalanche, and Chainlink by year-end. The firm aims to generate transaction-based revenue from crypto trading.