$ZION

MCLEAN SCOTT J sold $3.6M of ZION

MCLEAN SCOTT J (President) sold 51,285 shares of ZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION /UT/ (ZION) at an average of $70.60 ($70.56–$70.63, $3.62M total) across 3 trades over 2026-08-03 to 2026-08-04.

Original reporting
SEC EDGAR · MCLEAN SCOTT J
Published Aug 5, 2026, 4:00 PM UTC
Analysis
AlphAI AI DeskAI-generated
Added to AlphAI Aug 6, 2026, 6:25 AM UTC. Informational, not investment advice.
How this was made
AlphAI summarizes source reporting and applies a structured AI analysis for relevance, timing, sentiment and ticker impact. Always verify material claims with the original publisher.
AlphAI market briefInsider activity
Primary signal
$ZION
Neutral
medium confidence
Mentioned
$ZION
Relevance
6/10
AlphAI data visualization · based on SEC EDGAR
Decision brief

The 30-second read

$ZIONNeutralLow
01

Why it matters

The newest fact is the disclosed open-market sale by the company’s President, including trade dates, share count, and total value.

02

Market read

Traders may note the insider selling activity, but there is no accompanying fundamental update in the text.

03

What to watch

The article does not state whether the sale was part of a broader compensation or tax strategy, nor does it provide subsequent insider buying or changes in overall insider ownership beyond the post-transaction holdings.

Relevance 6/10Novelty 3/10Timing: Filed 2026-08-05 for sales executed 2026-08-03 to 2026-08-04.

Background

The article is an SEC Form 4 insider transaction disclosure for Zions Bancorporation, National Association (UT).

Company-level read

Ticker impact

$ZIONNeutralMedium confidence
Context

Zions Bancorporation insider sale: President McLean Scott J sold $3.62M of ZION shares in open-market trades at about $70.60.

Expected impact

Low likelihood of sustained price impact; any effect is likely limited to short-term sentiment around insider activity.

Evidence & confidence

The filing is a Form 4 insider transaction with disclosed sale size and price range, but it does not include new company fundamentals, guidance, or regulatory/operational developments.

Market effects

Banking sector read-through is minimal because this is a single-insider transaction without new sector-wide information.

No clear regional market linkage beyond general bank sentiment.

Limited global relevance; this is company-specific insider trading disclosure.

Counterpoint

Insider sales can be driven by diversification, taxes, or pre-planned liquidity needs, so the signal may be overstated versus the lack of a disclosed 10b5-1 plan.

Key entities

  • Zions Bancorporation, National Association (UT)

    Subject of the Form 4 insider transaction disclosure.

  • MCLEAN SCOTT J

    President of Zions Bancorporation; sold 51,285 shares for about $3.62M.

Full insider trading history

This story covers one filing. See everything behind it: every insider buy and sell on record, 10b5-1 plans, late filings, and which officers and directors are trading.

Related articles

$USBMed

US Fed plans to raise bank oversight thresholds, sources say

The US Federal Reserve plans to raise asset thresholds for stricter oversight of big banks, according to sources. Current thresholds are $100B, $250B, and $700B. The Fed may reindex these, potentially benefiting banks like U.S. Bancorp, Capital One, and PNC Financial. Changes could spur consolidation among mid-size lenders and increase competition, but critics argue it may reduce consumer benefits and increase systemic risks.

$ZIONMed

Zions closes Basis buy, expanding agency multifamily

Zions Bancorporation said it has completed its purchase of Basis Multifamily Finance I’s agency multifamily lending platform, including staff and mortgage-servicing rights. Terms and price were not disclosed. The deal expands Zions’ ability to originate via Fannie Mae DUS and Freddie Mac Optigo. Zions reported a $14.1B commercial real estate portfolio, with multifamily 30% of it as of June 30.

$ZIONMed

Zions Bancorporation, N.A. reports 2Q26 Net Earnings of $452 million, diluted EPS of $3.05 (or $1.74 excluding notable items)

ZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION /UT/ (ZION) filed an SEC Form 8-K — Results of Operations and Financial Condition. EX-99.1 2 exh991earningsrelease20260.htm EX-99.1 Document Zions Bancorporation, N.A. One South Main Salt Lake City, UT 84133 July 20, 2026 www.zionsbancorporation.com Second Quarter 2026 Financial Results: FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Investor Contact: Dave Riches (801) 844-7752 Media C