$ZION

Law Scott A. sold $334K of ZION

Law Scott A. (Executive Vice President) sold 4,608 shares of ZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION /UT/ (ZION) at an average of $72.42 ($72.36–$72.44, $0.33M total) across 2 trades on 2026-08-04.

Original reporting
SEC EDGAR · Law Scott A.
Published Aug 5, 2026, 4:00 PM UTC
Analysis
AlphAI AI DeskAI-generated
Added to AlphAI Aug 6, 2026, 6:25 AM UTC. Informational, not investment advice.
How this was made
AlphAI summarizes source reporting and applies a structured AI analysis for relevance, timing, sentiment and ticker impact. Always verify material claims with the original publisher.
AlphAI market briefInsider activity
Primary signal
$ZION
Neutral
high confidence
Mentioned
$ZION
Relevance
4/10
AlphAI data visualization · based on SEC EDGAR
Decision brief

The 30-second read

$ZIONNeutralLow
01

Why it matters

The only new information is the size, price range, and timing of an executive’s open-market sale; there is no accompanying corporate action, earnings, or guidance change.

02

Market read

Traders may note insider selling as a minor sentiment input, but the filing does not introduce a tradable fundamental catalyst.

03

What to watch

The text does not state whether the sale was part of a broader planned schedule beyond noting no 10b5-1 plan, nor does it provide context like option exercises, tax events, or prior sale patterns.

Relevance 4/10Novelty 3/10Timing: filed 2026-08-05, covering trades dated 2026-08-04

Background

The article is a SEC Form 4 insider transaction disclosure for Zions Bancorporation, National Association (UT).

Company-level read

Ticker impact

$ZIONNeutralHigh confidence
Context

Zions Bancorporation disclosed an executive vice president open-market sale of 4,608 shares at about $72.42 on 2026-08-04.

Expected impact

Likely minimal near-term impact; any effect is more sentiment/positioning than new fundamentals.

Evidence & confidence

The filing is an insider transaction (S sale) with no 10b5-1 plan and no accompanying corporate event, contract, or forecast change in the text.

Market effects

Bank insider selling can marginally affect sentiment, but this disclosure alone does not indicate sector-wide changes.

No regional macro or policy linkage is provided in the filing details.

No global linkage or cross-border transaction is mentioned.

Counterpoint

Insider sales are often diversification or liquidity-driven and may not reflect bearish expectations, especially when the article provides no rationale.

Key entities

  • Zions Bancorporation, National Association (UT)

    Subject of the Form 4 insider transaction disclosure.

  • Law Scott A.

    Executive Vice President who sold 4,608 shares in two trades on 2026-08-04.

Full insider trading history

This story covers one filing. See everything behind it: every insider buy and sell on record, 10b5-1 plans, late filings, and which officers and directors are trading.

Related articles

$USBMed

US Fed plans to raise bank oversight thresholds, sources say

The US Federal Reserve plans to raise asset thresholds for stricter oversight of big banks, according to sources. Current thresholds are $100B, $250B, and $700B. The Fed may reindex these, potentially benefiting banks like U.S. Bancorp, Capital One, and PNC Financial. Changes could spur consolidation among mid-size lenders and increase competition, but critics argue it may reduce consumer benefits and increase systemic risks.

$ZIONMed

Zions closes Basis buy, expanding agency multifamily

Zions Bancorporation said it has completed its purchase of Basis Multifamily Finance I’s agency multifamily lending platform, including staff and mortgage-servicing rights. Terms and price were not disclosed. The deal expands Zions’ ability to originate via Fannie Mae DUS and Freddie Mac Optigo. Zions reported a $14.1B commercial real estate portfolio, with multifamily 30% of it as of June 30.

$ZIONMed

Zions Bancorporation, N.A. reports 2Q26 Net Earnings of $452 million, diluted EPS of $3.05 (or $1.74 excluding notable items)

ZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION /UT/ (ZION) filed an SEC Form 8-K — Results of Operations and Financial Condition. EX-99.1 2 exh991earningsrelease20260.htm EX-99.1 Document Zions Bancorporation, N.A. One South Main Salt Lake City, UT 84133 July 20, 2026 www.zionsbancorporation.com Second Quarter 2026 Financial Results: FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Investor Contact: Dave Riches (801) 844-7752 Media C