$BAFN

Rogers Alfred Tate Jr sold 1,142,800 shares of BAFN (indirect holdings)

Rogers Alfred Tate Jr (CEO & President) sold 1,142,800 indirectly-held shares of BayFirst Financial Corp. (BAFN) across 4 trades on 2026-07-14.

Original reporting
SEC EDGAR · Rogers Alfred Tate Jr
Published Aug 7, 2026, 3:41 PM UTC
Analysis
AlphAI AI DeskAI-generated
Added to AlphAI Aug 7, 2026, 4:05 PM UTC. Informational, not investment advice.
How this was made
AlphAI summarizes source reporting and applies a structured AI analysis for relevance, timing, sentiment and ticker impact. Always verify material claims with the original publisher.
AlphAI market briefInsider activity
Primary signal
$BAFN
Neutral
low confidence
Mentioned
$BAFN
Relevance
3/10
AlphAI data visualization · based on SEC EDGAR
Decision brief

The 30-second read

$BAFNNeutralLow
01

Why it matters

The newest fact is the disclosed sale of 1,142,800 shares across four trades on July 14, 2026, leaving 691,394 shares after the transaction. No sale price or total value is provided, limiting inference about valuation or urgency.

02

Market read

Traders may monitor for follow-on insider activity or any concurrent company disclosures, but this filing alone is unlikely to drive a durable repricing.

03

What to watch

The article states price is not disclosed and indicates no 10b5-1 plan, but it does not provide the insider’s stated rationale or whether other related transactions occurred around the same time.

Relevance 3/10Novelty 3/10Timing: filed Aug 7, 2026 (after-hours/market close timing not specified)

Background

SEC Form 4 insider transaction for BayFirst Financial Corp. (BAFN) by CEO and President Rogers Alfred Tate Jr.

Company-level read

Ticker impact

$BAFNNeutralLow confidence
Context

BayFirst Financial CEO Rogers Alfred Tate Jr filed a Form 4 selling 1,142,800 shares of BAFN via an open-market sale, with no 10b5-1 plan.

Expected impact

Likely limited immediate price impact; any effect would be sentiment-driven and should fade unless followed by additional disclosures.

Evidence & confidence

The filing is a Form 4 insider transaction, not a company fundamental update. The article provides sale size and post-transaction holdings, but lacks sale price, rationale, and any accompanying corporate news.

Market effects

Minimal. Insider sale in a single regional financial does not materially change sector fundamentals.

Minimal. No information on credit, deposits, or regulatory actions.

None indicated.

Counterpoint

Large insider sales can be driven by diversification, tax planning, or pre-scheduled liquidity needs, so conviction impact may be overstated.

Key entities

  • BayFirst Financial Corp.

    Subject of the Form 4 insider sale disclosure.

  • Rogers Alfred Tate Jr

    CEO and President who sold 1,142,800 shares of BAFN.

Full insider trading history

This story covers one filing. See everything behind it: every insider buy and sell on record, 10b5-1 plans, late filings, and which officers and directors are trading.

Related articles

$BAFNMed

BayFirst Financial Corp. Reports Second Quarter 2026 Results

BayFirst Financial Corp. (BAFN) filed an SEC Form 8-K — Results of Operations and Financial Condition. Contacts: Contact: Alfred T. Rogers, Jr. Scott J. McKim Chief Executive Officer and President Chief Financial Officer 727.685.2097 727.521.7085 BayFirst Financial Corp. Reports Second Quarter 2026 Results ST. PETERSBURG, FL. — August 13, 2026 — BayFirst Financial Corp. (NASDAQ: B

$BAFNMedAI 8/10

BayFirst Announces Impact of Asset Resolution Plan and Restatement of Prior Period Financial Statements

BayFirst Financial Corp. (NASDAQ: BAFN) said it quantified an asset resolution plan tied to an April 28, 2026 stock purchase agreement, with $37.0 million of adjustments to SBA 7(a) and other loan balances, plus $1.5 million impairment and $1.6 million write-downs. It will restate 2024-2025 and Q1 2026 results due to $2.8 million deferred origination costs and $2.1 million accrued interest misstatements, and expects amended filings by Aug. 12, 2026.

$BAFNHigh

BayFirst Announces Impact of Asset Resolution Plan and Restatement of Prior Period Financial Statements

BayFirst Financial Corp. (BAFN) filed an SEC Form 8-K — Results of Operations and Financial Condition. bafn-20260714 0001649739 FALSE 0001649739 2026-07-14 2026-07-14 UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION WASHINGTON, D.C. 20549 FORM 8-K CURRENT REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934 Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported)

$COURMedAI 8/10

Pale Fire Capital SE (Senkypl Dusan, Barta Jan) purchased $11.4M of COUR (indirect holdings)

Pale Fire Capital SE purchased 2,332,742 indirectly-held shares of Coursera, Inc. (COUR) at an average of $4.87 ($4.61–$5.06, $11.36M total) across 2 trades over 2026-09-25 to 2026-09-29. Filed jointly with Pale Fire Capital SICAV a.s. (10% owner), Pale Fire Capital investicni spolecnost a.s. (10% owner), Senkypl Dusan (10% owner) and Barta Jan (10% owner).