$DC

Grafton Jennifer S sold $612K of DC

Grafton Jennifer S sold 100,000 shares of Dakota Gold Corp. (DC) at $6.12 ($0.61M total) on 2026-08-10.

Original reporting
SEC EDGAR · Grafton Jennifer S
Published Aug 12, 2026, 8:01 PM UTC
Analysis
AlphAI AI DeskAI-generated
Added to AlphAI Aug 12, 2026, 8:03 PM UTC. Informational, not investment advice.
How this was made
AlphAI summarizes source reporting and applies a structured AI analysis for relevance, timing, sentiment and ticker impact. Always verify material claims with the original publisher.
AlphAI market briefInsider activity
Primary signal
$DC
Neutral
low confidence
Mentioned
$DC
Relevance
5/10
AlphAI data visualization · based on SEC EDGAR
Decision brief

The 30-second read

$DCNeutralLow
01

Why it matters

A director sold $611,690 worth of shares at $6.1169; absent any other company-specific development, the market impact is likely modest and sentiment-based.

02

Market read

Traders may briefly reassess sentiment around insider selling, but there is no new operational or financial catalyst in the text.

03

What to watch

The filing does not state motives, liquidity needs, or whether other insiders are buying; without follow-on company news, the signal is weak.

Relevance 5/10Novelty 3/10Timing: filed 2026-08-12, transaction dated 2026-08-10

Background

The article is a SEC Form 4 insider transaction disclosure for Dakota Gold Corp. (DC).

Company-level read

Ticker impact

$DCNeutralLow confidence
Context

Dakota Gold Corp. disclosed a director open-market sale of 100,000 shares at $6.1169 on 2026-08-10 via Form 4.

Expected impact

Likely limited near-term impact; any effect would be sentiment-driven and typically fades unless accompanied by additional disclosures.

Evidence & confidence

Form 4 insider sales are common and often non-informational; the article provides no accompanying company news, guidance, or enforcement action.

Market effects

No sector-level implications; this is an issuer-specific insider transaction.

None indicated.

None indicated.

Counterpoint

Because the sale is not stated as pre-arranged under a 10b5-1 plan, some traders may interpret it as higher informational content than typical insider sales.

Key entities

  • Dakota Gold Corp.

    Subject of the Form 4 insider sale disclosure.

  • Grafton Jennifer S

    Director who sold 100,000 shares on 2026-08-10.

Full insider trading history

This story covers one filing. See everything behind it: every insider buy and sell on record, 10b5-1 plans, late filings, and which officers and directors are trading.

Related articles

$DCMed

Dakota Gold Corp.: Dakota Gold Announces Leadership Changes as It Advances Its Richmond Hill Gold Project

Dakota Gold Corp. (NYSE American: DC) announced CEO and leadership changes. Dr. Robert Quartermain will retire as CEO on Aug. 18, 2026 and remain Co-Chair and Director. Jack Henris, currently President and COO, will become CEO. The company cited progress toward pre-feasibility at Richmond Hill and reported $107 million cash in March 2026 statements.

$DCMed

grade assays at Richmond Hill

Dakota Gold (NYSE: DC) reported new assay results from expansion hole RH26C-432 at its Richmond Hill South Dakota gold project, including 26m at 11.36 g/t gold and 14.92 g/t silver (from ~75m) and RH26C-437 with 38m at 2.89 g/t gold and 8.18 g/t silver (from ~145m). Results will feed a prefeasibility study due by Dec. 31; shares rose ~1% to $4.51.

$DCMed

Dakota Gold books high-grade assays at Richmond Hill

Dakota Gold (NYSE: DC) reported new expansion drilling at its Richmond Hill gold project in South Dakota, including RH26C-432 (26m at 11.36 g/t gold, 14.92 g/t silver) and RH26C-437 (38m at 2.89 g/t gold, 8.18 g/t silver). Assays from 2026 drilling will feed a prefeasibility study due by Dec. 31. Shares rose ~1% to $4.51.

$DCMedAI 9/10

Dundee Corporation Announces Results of Infill Drilling at Westhaven’s Shovelnose Gold and Silver Project, Southern British Columbia

Dundee Corporation (TSX: DC.A) said it is progressing with Westhaven Gold’s 2026 infill drilling at the Shovelnose gold and silver project in southern British Columbia. Under a deal allowing Dundee to earn up to 60% via up to C$85m spend, the first phase includes a minimum C$30m and a fully funded 50,000m drill program. Dundee reported 11,514m (40 holes) at South Zone (~33% of plan) and assay results from 10 new holes, totaling 24 holes (6,102m). Highlights include 33.0m at 14.0 g/t Au and 78 g/