$FRBT

Sachs Lewis A sold (to issuer) 1,095,351 shares of FRBT (indirect holdings)

Sachs Lewis A sold (to issuer) 1,095,351 indirectly-held shares of Forbright, Inc. (FRBT) on 2026-08-14.

Original reporting
SEC EDGAR · Sachs Lewis A
Published Aug 14, 2026, 8:35 PM UTC
Analysis
AlphAI AI DeskAI-generated
Added to AlphAI Aug 14, 2026, 9:05 PM UTC. Informational, not investment advice.
How this was made
AlphAI summarizes source reporting and applies a structured AI analysis for relevance, timing, sentiment and ticker impact. Always verify material claims with the original publisher.
AlphAI market briefInsider activity
Primary signal
$FRBT
Neutral
medium confidence
Mentioned
$FRBT
Relevance
3/10
AlphAI data visualization · based on SEC EDGAR
Decision brief

The 30-second read

$FRBTNeutralLow
01

Why it matters

A director sold 1,095,351 shares to the issuer; the filing does not disclose transaction price or total value, and it does not describe any new corporate action beyond the insider transaction itself.

02

Market read

Traders may monitor for follow-on insider activity, but this disclosure alone is unlikely to drive a major repricing without accompanying fundamentals.

03

What to watch

The filing notes no pre-arranged 10b5-1 plan and price is not disclosed, which increases interpretive uncertainty and reduces tradable signal quality.

Relevance 3/10Novelty 3/10Timing: filed 2026-08-14, after-hours/late session disclosure

Background

The article is a SEC Form 4 insider transaction filing for Forbright, Inc. (FRBT).

Company-level read

Ticker impact

$FRBTNeutralMedium confidence
Context

Forbright, Inc. (FRBT) disclosed a Form 4 showing director Sachs Lewis A sold 1,095,351 shares to the issuer on 2026-08-14.

Expected impact

Likely limited near-term impact; any effect would be small and sentiment-driven.

Evidence & confidence

Form 4 insider transactions are primary-source but typically do not change company fundamentals, especially when price and total value are not provided and the filing does not indicate a new corporate event.

Market effects

No sector-level implications are stated; this is company-specific insider transaction disclosure.

None indicated.

None indicated.

Counterpoint

The sale could reflect liquidity needs or planned issuer buyback mechanics rather than bearish expectations, so it may be misread as negative.

Key entities

  • Forbright, Inc.

    Company subject of the Form 4 insider transaction disclosure.

  • Sachs Lewis A

    Director who sold 1,095,351 shares to the issuer via Form 4.

Full insider trading history

This story covers one filing. See everything behind it: every insider buy and sell on record, 10b5-1 plans, late filings, and which officers and directors are trading.

Related articles

$FRBTMed

Forbright, Inc. Reports Second Quarter 2026 Results

Forbright, Inc. (FRBT) filed an SEC Form 8-K — Results of Operations and Financial Condition. Exhibit 99.1 Forbright, Inc. Reports Second Quarter 2026 Results Net interest income increased to $63.1 million Net interest margin increased to 3.19% Total loans grew to $6.1 billion Total deposits rose to $7.3 billion Credit trends remained favorable FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE — CHE

$OKTALow

Okta upgraded, Datadog downgraded: Wall Street's top analyst calls

Scotiabank upgraded Okta to Outperform ($165) and Datadog’s peer set (SentinelOne, Qualys, Tenable, Check Point) to Outperform; BofA upgraded T-Mobile to Buy ($220); HSBC upgraded Gilead to Buy ($155) and downgraded Allstate to Hold ($264) and Chubb to Hold. Bernstein downgraded Datadog to Market Perform ($226). Multiple other analyst rating changes and new coverages were issued across airlines, banks, retail, and energy.