$SCHW

Schwab Charles R. sold $13.2M of SCHW (indirect holdings)

Schwab Charles R. (Co-Chairman) sold 117,000 indirectly-held shares of SCHWAB CHARLES CORP (SCHW) at $113.20 ($13.24M total) on 2026-08-24.

Original reporting
SEC EDGAR · Schwab Charles R.
Published Aug 27, 2026, 12:15 AM UTC
Analysis
AlphAI AI DeskAI-generated
Added to AlphAI Aug 27, 2026, 1:39 AM UTC. Informational, not investment advice.
How this was made
AlphAI summarizes source reporting and applies a structured AI analysis for relevance, timing, sentiment and ticker impact. Always verify material claims with the original publisher.
AlphAI market briefInsider activity
Primary signal
$SCHW
Neutral
medium confidence
Mentioned
$SCHW
Relevance
7/10
AlphAI data visualization · based on SEC EDGAR
Decision brief

The 30-second read

$SCHWNeutralLow
01

Why it matters

Provides fresh data on insider holdings for SCHW.

02

Market read

First‑report insider sale of a large‑cap broker.

03

What to watch

Potential upcoming strategic changes not disclosed.

Relevance 7/10Novelty 7/10Timing: post‑market 2026‑08‑24

Background

SEC Form 4 filing discloses insider transactions.

Company-level read

Ticker impact

$SCHWNeutralMedium confidence
Context

Form 4 shows Charles R. Schwab sold 117,000 shares for $13.2M, reducing his stake.

Expected impact

Potential modest downside pressure if market interprets negatively.

Evidence & confidence

Sale size is material for a large cap, but insider sales are common and not always predictive.

Market effects

Minimal impact on financial services sector.

U.S. market only.

Low

Counterpoint

Insider sell could be unrelated personal liquidity need.

Key entities

  • Charles R. Schwab

    Co‑Chairman of Charles Schwab Corp.

Full insider trading history

This story covers one filing. See everything behind it: every insider buy and sell on record, 10b5-1 plans, late filings, and which officers and directors are trading.

Related articles

$SCHWMed

Three in Four Crypto Owners Want to Hold It at Their Own Bank. Which Banks Already Let You?

A 2026 Sentora survey found 75% of U.S. crypto holders want banks to manage their Bitcoin and other digital currencies. Charles Schwab (SCHW) and Interactive Brokers (IBKR) now offer crypto custody, with Schwab adding Solana (SOL), Avalanche (AVAX), and Chainlink (LINK) by year-end. Deutsche Bank (DB) plans to launch custody services in Germany first. Schwab charges a 0.75% trade fee and has a $5,000 withdrawal limit. Insurance protections for crypto are limited.

$JPMMed

JPMorgan AI Agents Ban 2026: 3 Things Muse Can't Do at Chase

JPMorgan Chase, the largest US bank, announced it will block external AI agents like Meta's Muse and Instinct from logging into and moving money within customer accounts. The bank supports data sharing through approved aggregators like Plaid but opposes credential sharing. JPMorgan's CEO Jamie Dimon warned about the risks of 'rogue agents' and liability transfers. The bank's third-quarter earnings showed a 6% increase, with growth in consumer deposits.

$SCHWHighAI 8/10

Charles Schwab Opens Direct Bitcoin, Ether Trading to All Retail Clients

Charles Schwab now offers direct Bitcoin and Ether trading to its 40M+ U.S. retail clients, with plans to add Solana, Avalanche, and Chainlink later. Clients own the underlying cryptocurrencies, not funds or contracts. The firm has not disclosed fees, custody details, or eligibility requirements. This move competes with crypto-native exchanges and follows a trend among U.S. financial institutions.

$SCHWMedAI 8/10

Charles Schwab Stock Is Falling Friday: What's Going On?

Charles Schwab Corp. (SCHW) reported Q3 adjusted earnings of $1.69 per share, beating estimates, with revenue rising 17% YoY to $7.17B. Analysts revised price forecasts; Citizens maintained a $120 target, citing long-term strength, while JPMorgan cut its target to $147 due to funding pressures. Shares fell 2.45% to $91.85 on Friday.

$SCHWMed

Charles Schwab opens direct Bitcoin and Ethereum trading to its retail clients

Charles Schwab now allows its 40.1 million retail clients to directly trade Bitcoin and Ethereum via its Schwab Crypto account, launched in April 2026. The service, with a 0.75% fee, is available on Schwab's platforms but excludes New York and Louisiana. Paxos handles trade execution and custody. Schwab plans to add Solana, Avalanche, and Chainlink by year-end. The firm aims to generate transaction-based revenue from crypto trading.