$CRTO

Jay Stefanie sold (to issuer) 4,444 shares of CRTO

Jay Stefanie sold (to issuer) 4,444 shares of Criteo S.A. (CRTO) on 2026-07-29.

Original reporting
SEC EDGAR · Jay Stefanie
Published Jul 29, 2026, 8:01 PM UTC
Analysis
AlphAI AI DeskAI-generated
Added to AlphAI Jul 29, 2026, 8:23 PM UTC. Informational, not investment advice.
How this was made
AlphAI summarizes source reporting and applies a structured AI analysis for relevance, timing, sentiment and ticker impact. Always verify material claims with the original publisher.
AlphAI market briefInsider activity
Primary signal
$CRTO
Neutral
high confidence
Mentioned
$CRTO
Relevance
3/10
AlphAI data visualization · based on SEC EDGAR
Decision brief

The 30-second read

$CRTONeutralLow
01

Why it matters

The newest fact is the director’s sale of 4,444 shares to the issuer on 2026-07-29, leaving 0 direct shares; there is no disclosed transaction price or stated rationale.

02

Market read

Traders may note the director’s complete exit from direct holdings, but the filing lacks price and fundamental catalysts, limiting tradable signal.

03

What to watch

Price is not disclosed and the filing does not state a 10b5-1 plan; repeated insider activity or concurrent corporate actions would matter more than this single datapoint.

Relevance 3/10Novelty 3/10Timing: filed 2026-07-29 after-hours (SEC EDGAR Form 4)

Background

The article is an SEC Form 4 insider transaction disclosure for Criteo S.A. (CRTO).

Company-level read

Ticker impact

$CRTONeutralHigh confidence
Context

Criteo director Jay Stefanie sold 4,444 shares to the issuer on 2026-07-29, with post-transaction holdings reported as 0 shares.

Expected impact

Likely minimal near-term impact; treat as low-signal unless repeated or tied to other disclosures.

Evidence & confidence

Form 4 shows a small, non-price-disclosed sale and indicates 0 shares after the transaction, but provides no new fundamentals, guidance, or legal/operational catalyst.

Market effects

No clear read-across to the broader software or ad-tech sector from a single small insider sale.

None indicated; filing is company-specific.

None indicated; no deal, regulation, or macro linkage described.

Counterpoint

The sale is to the issuer and may be part of a structured program (e.g., buyback participation), so it may not reflect bearish views.

Key entities

  • Criteo S.A.

    Subject of the Form 4 insider transaction disclosure (CRTO).

  • Jay Stefanie

    Director who sold 4,444 shares to the issuer on 2026-07-29.

Full insider trading history

This story covers one filing. See everything behind it: every insider buy and sell on record, 10b5-1 plans, late filings, and which officers and directors are trading.

Related articles

$CRTOHighAI 9/10

Why is Criteo stock plummeting today?

Criteo shares fell 27.6% pre-open to $16.21 after Q2 2026 results and a sharp full-year outlook cut. Adjusted EPS was $0.80 vs $0.70 consensus, but 2026 Contribution ex-TAC is now forecast to decline 10–12% at constant currency. Revenue fell 11% to $428M. The company also announced a CFO transition effective Aug. 10.

$CRTOHighAI 8/10

CRITEO REPORTS SECOND QUARTER 2026 RESULTS

Criteo S.A. (NASDAQ: CRTO) reported Q2 2026 revenue of $428 million, down 11% year over year, with gross profit of $222 million and net income of $12 million ($0.22 diluted). Adjusted EBITDA was $73 million. The company appointed Connor McGogney as CFO effective Aug. 10, 2026, repurchased $30 million of shares in Q2, and guided FY2026 Contribution ex-TAC to -12% to -10% at constant currency.

$CRTOMedAI 8/10

Criteo S.A. (CRTO): Results of Operations and Financial Condition

Criteo S.A. (CRTO) filed an SEC Form 8-K — Results of Operations and Financial Condition. Exhibit 99.1 CRITEO REPORTS SECOND QUARTER 2026 RESULTS Appointed Connor McGogney as Chief Financial Officer, Effective August 10, 2026 Q2 2026 Media Spend of $1.1 Billion Deployed $30 Million to Repurchase Shares in Q2 2026 NEW YORK - August 5, 2026 - Criteo S.A. (NASDAQ: CRTO)